Institutional Research, Effectiveness, and Planning

The Coastline Department of Institutional Research, Effectiveness, and Planning supports the planning and decision-making efforts throughout the college by providing data and information for managing and maintaining the quality and effectiveness and encouraging continuous improvement of academic programs, academic and student support services, and administrative services.

The office also provides information that is mandated by external accrediting agencies and legislative bodies and serves as a primary source for information on institutional effectiveness at Coastline Community College.

Data Dashboards

Course Success by Year and Subject Course Success by Term and Subject Course Retention by Year and Subject Course Retention by Term and Subject Degree and Certificate Attainment by Year and Major Enrollment and Efficiency Enrollment, FTES, and Section Count Enrollment and Resident FTES Comparison First Time College Student Demographics Student Demographics by Term Annual Transfer Data by Units Completed at Coastline

Research Statistics & Reports

Standard Reports

College Planning

Planning and Accreditiation Newsletter

IREP Documents

Resources

College Processes

State and Regional Resources

Federal and National Resources

Institutional Proposal Review Board (IPRB)

The Institutional Proposal Review Board (IPRB) reviews research projects that involve human participants to uphold two broad standards: first, that participants are not placed at undue risk; second, that they give uncoerced, informed consent to their participation.

With representation from a wide range of disciplines and from outside the academic community, the IPRB gives prompt but individualized attention to the numerous research projects at the university.

If you are interested in conducting research at Coastline Community College, please submit IPRB Review Form and associated documentation (outlined in the IPRB Form) to Dr. Aeron Zentner at azentner@coastline.edu .

Contact

For more information contact the Coastline Community College Department of Institutional Research, Effectiveness, and Planning by e-mail. Contacts are listed below:

Aeron Zentner, D.B.A. Administrative Director/Dean azentner@coastline.edu

Jorge R. Sanchez, Ph.D. Associate Dean jsanchez@coastline.edu

Shanon Gonzalez, M.A. Senior Research Analyst sgonzalez@coastline.edu

Raissa Covit, M.A. Research Analyst rcovit@coasltline.edu

Darian Aistrich, B.A. Grants and Planning Coordinator dasitrich@coastline.edu

Steven Homestead, M.A. Research and Grants Assistant shomestead@coasltline.edu

Daniel Pittaway, M.A. Accreditation dpittaway@coastline.edu

Joshua Levenshus, M.A. Program Review/ SLO Coordinator jlevenshus@coastline.edu

What can we help you find?

Browse our Sitemap