Skip Navigation

Technology Committee


This committee is responsible for the development and evaluation of a Technology Master Plan. The committee is also responsible for:

  • the development of long and short range plans and priorities for CCC to facilitate the acquisition and deployment of technology
  • the review, evaluation and advocacy for new and emerging technologies that will enhance student learning and improve communication and computing technologies at Coastline

Members (17) 2018-19

  • Academic Senate Rep. (Cheryl Chapman)
  • Academic Senate Rep. (Michael Warner)
  • Academic Senate Rep. (VACANT)
  • Academic Senate Rep. (Son Nguyen)
  • ADA 508 Officer (TBD)
  • ASG Rep. (Mario Hernandez)
  • Associate Dean, DL (TBD)
  • Classified Senate Rep. (Shanon Gonzalez)
  • Classified Senate Rep. (Sylvia Amito’elau)
  • Classified Senate Rep. (Toan Tran)
  • CMT Rep. (Chinh Pham)
  • CMT Rep. (Lynn Dahnke)
  • CMT Rep. (Nate Harrison)
  • Director, Marketing & PR (Dawn Willson)
  • Director, IT (Dave Thompson)
  • Faculty Success Center Coordinator (Stephen Barnes)
  • Librarian or Designee (Veronica D’Aquino)
  • VP, Student Services (Kate Mueller)
  • Webmaster (Chris Johnston)

Resource - as needed

  • Dean, Institutional Effectiveness & Planning (Aeron Zentner)
  • Guided Pathways Coordinator (Joshua Levenshus)


  • Dave Thompson 241-6219
  • Cheryl Chapman 906-5126

Committee Support

  • Marie Vaughan 241-6232

Meeting Schedule, etc.

September – November / February - May
3rd Thursday
3 - 5 p.m.
College Center

Distance Learning & Technology Committee Documents

Subscribe to our Student Newsletter

Monthly updates for all things Coastline!