Skip Navigation

College Professional Development & Leadership Committee


To create a culture of professional learning and development at Coastline, and provide opportunities for growth and advancement for all Coastline employees so that we may better serve our students.

Members (7) 2018-19

  • Academic Senate Rep. (Cheryl Chapman)
  • Dean, Innovative Learning (Shelly Blair)
  • Classified Senate Rep. (Leslie Mangrum)
  • Classified Senate Rep. (Kim Bui)
  • Director, Human Resources (Renate Akins)
  • Faculty Success Center Coordinator (Stephen Barnes)
  • Flex Coordinator (Ann Holliday)


  • Dean, Institutional Effectiveness & Planning (Aeron Zentner)
  • Classified Senate President or Designee


  • Cheryl Chapman 906-5126
  • Shelly Blair 241-6251

Committee Support

  • Joan Hayes 241-6206

Meeting Schedule, etc.

September – December / February – May
1st Tuesdays (meet as needed)
3 - 5 p.m.
College Center

College Professional Development & Leadership Committee Documents

Subscribe to our Student Newsletter

Monthly updates for all things Coastline!