Standard Emergency Management System (SEMS) Team Work Group


To further the District’s emergency response efforts and meet SEMS requirements.

Members (18)

  • Academic Senate President or Designee (Stephen Barnes)
  • Campus Operations Director (VACANT)
  • Classified Senate President or Designee (VACANT)
  • Dean, Instruction (Nancy Jones)
  • Dean, Instruction (Dana Emerson)
  • Associate Dean, Distance Learning (Bob Nash)
  • Director, Business Services (Helen Rothgeb)
  • Incident Commander (VACANT)
  • Information Technology (VACANT)
  • Operations (VACANT)
  • Planning and Intelligence (VACANT)
  • Public Information Officer (VACANT)
  • Student (ASG) (VACANT)
  • Safety Officer/Liaison Officer (VACANT)
  • Executive Dean, MECVACANT (Joycelyn Groot)
  • Director, Strategy and Logistics (Michael Scott)
  • VP, Student Services (Kate Mueller)
  • Faculty (Jennifer Giancarlo)

Meeting Schedule

Once per semester and as needed during the year.


College Center


  • Michael Colver (714) 241-6360
  • Christine Nguyen (714) 241–6144



Standard Emergency Management System (SEMS) Team Work Group Documents

What can we help you find?

Browse our Sitemap